Hassan and Amir Agha- The Kite Runners

My bookshelf contains more text books and non-fictions than fictions. Most of the fictions I buy will be untouched for months. Among them, the collection of Khaled Hosseini has been left untouched for couples of months. I bought his collection from a visit to India on December 2016. However, until this year I haven’t opened the collection.

Many friends talk about Khaled Hosseini and his first story about the Phastuns and Hazars, The Kite Runner. The theme of the story may not be this- I do not want be a spoiler.

I have read almost 75 of the 300 page book. What I know about the book is it is a fiction. His imagination to different stories of life is fascinating. I know imagination has no boundaries. And imagination is free. I am inspired by his method of story telling.

As I said before, I am not going to tell about the story, but through out the pages many thoughts were swirling in my head.

Each an every part of the world the human race or a part of the society has been enslaved the other. The Apartheid System in South Africa, the Holocaust, the Sunnis and Shia fight, the superiority of Brahmins in India, the fight between West and East Pakistan, the crimes against humanity committed by the Serbian Forces, the ethnic cleansing of Rohingya, the Tamil-Sinhala fight and may more to count.

What was wrong with the human races. Just this fiction has taken my thoughts on all over the world.

Looking forward on what was remaining on the heart breaking story.

 

About Marthin

Explore, Perceive and Execute.
This entry was posted in BOOKS, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment